Bargain Finds at Marshalls & TJMaxx

Great shoppers research, but the best shoppers already know exactly what they’re doing. If you’re like most people, it just happened to be your lucky day.

Marshall’s/TJMaxx is an easy place to be any of the three shoppers. Designer and name brand products sold for a reasonable price. But like with any store, it’s not ALWAYS the store for bargains. You got to be smart if you’re bargain shopping.

So what can you normally find?

Designer handbags, high-end makeup, key pieces sent from stores like Express, AE, Michael Kors, Kate Spade, etc. Even some really great jewelry pieces gets thrown in the mix every now and then.

But what I want to spotlight are the bargains on select beauty products. You name it – Lancome, Shiseido, Buxom, Anastasia Beverly Hills, Too Faced, Stila, Algenist, OPI and the list goes on.

It’s crazy.

As tempting as it can be at times to find big names at the store, you have to step back and ask yourself if you really need it.

What I discovered most often about these select brands that get shelved at TJMaxx/Marshalls is that either product didn’t sell well due to the formula or it was not as popular as anticipated. I’ve had my share of Buxom and Stila products that were mediocre at best. Most times the product were below average for the color payoff even for the name brand.

However, on a positive note, there are some solid hits! Here are just a few of my treasured bargains.

  • OPI nail polish! The formula is already a guarantee. It really comes down to the color you are looking for. In this instance, I had to get my red polish. The color is so common yet believe it, I don’t have it!
  • Algenist. My tried and true high-end skin brand. I spotted the Regenerative Anti-Aging Moisturizer with SPF 20 on the shelf at Marshalls just recently. It really was just pure luck. I often don’t spot Algenist on their shelves, but can often count on seeing Shiseido.
IMG_0872.JPG
Algenist Anti-Aging Moisturizer with SPF 20 – 29.99/Originally 94.99
  • Korean beauty products like The Creme Shop facial masks and facial towelettes. I love the facial mask packs. They’re amazing for a hangover recovery day. Take my word for it. Ha!
IMG_1441.JPG
These facial masks usually come in a pack of 5 for a price of 4.99. If you like Tony Moly masks, you will especially like these at this price point.

So which section do I normally go straight to when I’m in Marshall’s or TJMaxx?

You bet it’s the beauty department. I mean, come on, the best deals for your money are in that section. Jewelry, second. Bags, if I’m looking. And then… the active department if I’m feeling motivated. 🙂

Marshalls_WP03.JPG
SO Juniors Graphic Muscle Tank – 9.99 (Kohl’s); Marika Active Leggings – 12.99 (TJMaxx)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

