The Purse and the Tassel

Post-vacation recovery is no joke.

I know you know what I am talking about. However, this time it’s not what you think. It was not the I-have-to-go-back-to-work-and-I-am-not-in-the-mood post vacation feeling. I was so ready to come back, roll up my sleeves, and get back to work here. However, I discovered a few things about myself on my first cruise. I experienced a really bad case of vertigo on land. It was much worse than the motion sickness I experienced at sea. In short, I am just not meant for sea…or air for that matter.

On a positive note, I was able to shop around on the ship on a good day. Spontaneously, I discovered a cute Nine West purse. 😉 In all honesty, I wasn’t too sure if I really wanted it. However, I told myself that if I came back and it was still there, that baby was mine. I came back and it was still there. Then I told myself that I’d come back one more time since I felt like it was as good as mine. Gone, baby, gone it was!

I did not end up mourning. Instead, I did better. I knew I could find it cheaper on land. With reassurance that now I definitely wanted the purse, I did manage to find the purse!

The Nine West You and Me Satchel was found at DSW and was selling for 39.95 in comparison to 44.95 on the cruise ship. Additionally, I was able to find a 25% off discount code which took 9.99 off the total. On top of that, I didn’t have to pay for shipping because I opted for in-store pick up.

purse

Now the bad news was the nearest location for this purse was located in Illinois. I am in Wisconsin. No, I did not drive to save myself the shipping charge. Instead, I was able to ask my sister to pick it up for me as she drives between the states for work as she lives near the border. So on her way back up, she was kind enough to pick it up for me on her way back home. Winning! Wow, can you say that this purse is really meant to be mine?!

Now, as cute and functional this purse was for me, it really needed some bling. You know… a tassel! I was so ready to invest in a cute tassel but they ranged from $10 to a whopping $70. For a tassel?! Honestly, not going to go there. But as I browsed around Target – as we all tend to do even though we’re there to pick up toilet paper and you know, the other important stuff – I decided to look in the clearance section of the accessories. What do you know? I find a tassel for 2.38. And this, folks, completes my mission.

Total Investment: 34.50 (with tax)

Click here for information on Pang’s outfit.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

