Fresh from the Press: Choker Necklaces

on

Hi again, this is a friendly reminder to stay on top of the choker trend!

Is this my third post about this?! I first posted about the choker tank then the mock turtleneck dresses, and now it’s going to be these choker necklaces!

I just love the twist and flair of how to style this accessory with my outfits. Choker guilty! Who would’ve thought the 90s would make such a comeback?

First up, green and gold. The envy of Packers’ fans. 😉

IMG_3738-Edit

This necklace caught my eye during the Boston Store – Goodwill Sale. I love the layered look with the dangling side detail. Relativity Choker Multi Layered Necklace has a price tag of 36.00. It was marked down with 45% off and I received an additional 30% off with my Goodwill coupon. Bringing my final total to 13.86.

IMG_3722
Catalina models the Relativity choker necklace paired with a green v-neck tee from H&M.

Second up… my gold multi-layered choker necklace.

It might be hard to find as it was a gift purchased from TJMaxx. But never doubt what you can find there!

IMG_3795-Edit

The backstory: I spotted this necklace on clearance while shopping with my sisters. I really liked it, but I couldn’t justify purchasing it because I didn’t know when and where I’d wear the accessory.

When I opened my gift for Christmas from one of my sisters who was there that day, it was staring back at me! A pleasant surprise indeed!

IMG_3764-Edit
Catalina models the choker necklace paired with an off-the-shoulder bodysuit in red from Express.

Next up… my nudes! 🙂

I just love how neutral but girly this choker is. Of course, I had to pair this choker with a nude color palette outfit. It is just divine! Look at Catalina slay in this outfit.

IMG_3826-Edit

This choker necklace was purchased as part of a pair of chokers that I found at TJMaxx. You will see that the next outfit with the other choker will be a stark contrast to this one.

About the outfit:

The nude top is a bodysuit from H&M purchased for 12.00. The pink blazer is also from H&M and purchased last year. (No longer available.)

**Tip: You can get a discounted code by texting or subscribing to H&M for 20% off one item of clothing.

This outfit was paired together with a skirt from Express which includes secret pockets. Who doesn’t love pockets? (No longer available.)

The nude pumps can be found at Target for 29.99.

Lastly, the black and the bold.

I loved putting this outfit together to pair with this black choker. It has diamond detail that adds flair to the traditional, black choker.

It’s edgy and feminine. I think this necklace represents me well, but Catalina models it with justice.

IMG_3897

About the outfit:

The red draped coat was purchased from H&M for 34.99. You can still get it for that price! The high-waist black pencil skirt was also purchased from H&M for 9.99 and was featured in one of my previous post. I love both pieces. Since taking up crossfit, my back has expanded and gained width. The draped coat offers space in its loose style while the design gives it a chic look with the draping in the front. The skirt is form-fitting but not tight. It does wrinkle as you can see in the photo but the comfort of the material beats the cons.

The crop top is from Express and is no longer available for purchase. However, I think if you keep your eyes out, you can always find one on clearance at their store.

Those killer black sneakers belong to Cat and the info is unknown. Comment if you want to know more!

 

Thanks for reading this Monday’s shopaholic post about chokers. Until next week, my chic shoppers!

Current and Upcoming Sales this week:

  • Macy’s is having their Friends and Family sale until May 7th. Get 10% off beauty and cosmetics!
  • Boston Store is having their Friends and Family sale too. There are no discounts on their cosmetics. Although, they had a beauty flash sale with 10% off in-store yesterday (most likely to match Macy’s sale.) Their sale ends tomorrow.
  • Nordstrom is starting their triple points for card members this Wednesday until Sunday, May 7th. Collect those notes! 🙂
Leave a Reply

