Tea Time

Ladies, it is that time of year where your legs are worth being shown for the weather that is starting to warm up.

The cherry trees have blossomed, the birds are singing, and the grass is green. What a beautiful season to start celebrating your body.

Treat yourself to being a lady! There is no better season to do so.

First one up! Gingham.

Spring_CC-1
Lip color is Flat Out Fabulous from Mac.

This dress was spotted at Ann Taylor Factory. Unfortunately, you cannot shop for items online. Ann Taylor Factory items are currently in-store only.

This dress was spotted on the clearance rack in petite and the only one in my size. I remember the day like it was yesterday. It was the last dress in its size and finding it was like it was waiting just for me. **Tip: I signed up for their email subscription on my phone, saving me 15% off my total. It brought my total down and definitely made it a glorious day! 🙂

Spring_CC-5

I love the fit and flare of this dress. The belt detail accentuates the waist and the gingham and the length of the dress gives it that retro look. It is a button-down dress which is well-hidden within the seams of the dress.

I accessorized it with some femininity flare, using my headband that I purchased from the Milwaukee Art Museum. What can I say? It really adds to my “lady” theme.

The only con about the dress is that because it is made in “petite,” the arm holes are made smaller and therefore, tighter in that area.

Second up. Blue and White stripes.

I walked past this dress in The Limited’s window display and then doubled back. Unfortunately, again, The Limited is closed! So you can no longer shop there.

Spring_CC-6
The necklace is from Kohl’s and the floral bracelet is from Francesca’s. The red lip on Catalina is Ruby Woo from Mac.

This adoption story is quite similar to my Ann Taylor Factory dress above.

I decided to stop in and try on the dress. The dress I had tried on was in regular small and I looked like I was drowning in it. I gave the dress back to the associate in the dressing room and told her that it looked nice but didn’t fit right on me. She looked at me and said, “I might have one in petite in the same size.”

Behold, one dress in petite in my size came from the back. I put it on and it fit like a glove! It was meant to be… meant to be!

Just look at how it flares! On top of that, it has pockets! Who doesn’t love secret pockets in their dresses?

Spring_CC-8

Get your dresses on girls! Until next Monday, Shop the Chic. 😉

Leave a Reply

